Accept to release 7″ vinyl single

‘Life’s A Bitch’ on April 19thAccept live

Accept are pleased to announce a special 7″ vinyl single featuring a brand new studio track titled ‘Life’s A Bitch’, as well as live single ‘Restless And Wild (Live at Wacken 2017)’ which will be on the B-side. It will be released on April 19th and you can pre-order it now, here:

Guitarist Wolf Hoffmann commented:

 “We love the title of the single… WHO does not agree THAT: ‘LIFE’S A BITCH’? It is universal, even if the stories are different. Everybody knows what that means!”

Accept Lifes a Bitch

Life’s A Bitch – Tracklisting:
Side A: Life’s A Bitch
Side B: Restless And Wild (Live At Wacken 2017)

ACCEPT are about to hit the road in Europe for some select tour dates. They released their latest live masterpiece Symphonic Terror – Live At Wacken 2017 late last year. The release – available via BluRay, DVD, CD and LP – portrays their unique two hour show shot at the legendary Wacken Open Air festival on August 3rd 2017. The band played the biggest and most extraordinary show of their career on that day, in front of 80,000 fans live at the festival, on top of thousands more fans watching via a live stream. The show was divided into three parts, showing the full creative power of ACCEPT: The first part hosted the premiere of new tracks ‘Die By The Sword’ and ‘Koolaid’, as well as some of their most popular songs, such as ‘Restless And Wild’ and ‘Pandemic’. The middle part hosted guitarist Wolf Hoffmann accompanied by a symphony orchestra, presenting a best-of from his recent solo album Headbangers Symphony, which includes metal versions of some of the world’s biggest classical compositions (e.g. Beethoven, Mozart, Vivaldi…). And last but not least, in the final part fans were able to bang their heads to ACCEPT anthems (also accompanied by the orchestra), such as ‘Princess Of The Dawn’, ‘Breaker’, ‘Fast As A Shark’ and ‘Metal Heart’, as well as to new songs like ‘Stalingrad’, ‘Shadow Soldiers’ and ‘Teutonic Terror’. The finale could be nothing less than an 8 minute version of their eminent hit ‘Balls To The Walls’!

Accept Symphonic Terror


  1. Die By The Sword
  2. Restless And Wild
  3. Koolaid
  4. Pandemic
  5. Final Journey
  6. Night On Bald Mountain
  7. Scherzo
  8. Romeo And Juliet
  9. Pathetique
  10. Double Cello Concerto in G Minor
  11. Symphony No. 40 in G Minor
  12. Princess Of The Dawn
  13. Stalingrad
  14. Dark Side Of My Heart
  15. Breaker
  16. Shadow Soldiers
  17. Dying Breed
  18. Fast As A Shark
  19. Metal Heart
  20. Teutonic Terror
  21. Balls To The Wall

Accepts Symphonic Terror is available to purchase here

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here