Aenimus pay homage to their favourite horror books and movies

Discover how horror influenced the album artworkAenimus Nov

With an arsenal of technical skills ready to unleash upon the world, Bay Area natives Aenimus are set to release their forthcoming sophomore album, Dreamcatcher, on February 22nd via Nuclear Blast Records. Today, Sean Swafford, Cody Pulliam and Jordan Rush discuss the story behind the album artwork. For the cover, the band enlisted Jose Parodi to pay homage to several of their favourite books and movies that were referenced on the album. Check out the trailer here:

Dreamcatcher will be available on jewelcase CD, black vinyl LP and digitally. Pre-order your copy:
All formats:

Or you can buy from Amazon.

Aenimus Dreamcatcher

Dreamcatcher is a concept album that draws inspiration from horror novels and movies, such as It, The Shining, Hannibal Lecter and The Dead Zone. The album was recorded by the band while mixing and mastering were handled by Jamie King (BTBAM, The Contortionist). The album features guest appearances from Mike Semesky (Intervals, The HAARP Machine), Jamie Hanks (I Declare WAR), Brian James (Fallujah) Sims Cashion and Leonardo Guzman.

The track list reads as follows:

1. Before the Eons
2. Eternal
3. The Ritual
4. My Becoming
5. The Dark Triad
6. Between Iron and Silver
7. The Overlook
8. Caretaker
9. Second Sight
10. Day Zero
11. Dreamcatcher

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here