Alkaline Trio Share Title Track From “Is This Thing Cursed?”

Lyric video available on YouTube

Alkaline Trio Is This Thing Cursed Album Cover

Legendary Chicago punk band Alkaline Trio have released the title track from their forthcoming album “Is This Thing Cursed?“. The ninth studio album from Alkaline Trio, “Is This Thing Cursed?” is their first new music in five years.

With its soaring vocals and furious intensity, “Is This Thing Cursed?” is the second single to be released from “Is This Thing Cursed?“. Last month Alkaline Trio shared a song called “Blackbird“.

Produced and mixed by Cameron Webb (Pennywise, Motörhead), Is This Thing Cursed? is the first Alkaline Trio album written almost entirely in the studio. According to the band, the album-making process was similar to that of “Maybe I’ll Catch Fire“—Alkaline Trio’s darkly charged sophomore full-length, a 2000 release featuring the fan favourite “Radio.”

Due out on CD/digital on August 31, Is This Thing Cursed? will be released on vinyl on October 19. Pre-orders are available now at the band’s website.


1. Is This Thing Cursed?
2. Blackbird
3. Demon and Division
4. Little Help?
5. I Can’t Believe
6. Sweet Vampires
7. Pale Blue Ribbon
8. Goodbye Fire Island
9.  Stay
10. Heart Attacks
11. Worn So Thin
12. Throw Me To The Lions
13. Krystalline

Alkaline Trio are currently touring the US until the end of the month, then will resume the tour in October.