All The Other News From Last Week – Cadaver, Everyone signs to Nuclear Blast, Will Haven Tour and A Whole Lot More

Bite sized chunks of metally goodness!

A photo of the band Cadaver, both members are dressed in black. The photography is dimly lit with a dark green background. Anders Odden stands on the right, he has long black hair and a thick goatee with piercing eyes. Dirk Verbeuren is on the left, he looks towards our left, he is thin with long brown hair and a thin goatee.
(c) Hannah Verbeuren

Returning from their 15 year hiatus, Cadaver, have released a new video for the track Circle of Morbidity.  The song features guest vocals from Jeff Becerra of Possessed.

Samael have re-released their albums Lvx Mvndi and Solar Soul. To celebrate the release the band has a new lyric video for the track Solar Soul.

Will Haven have announced new European tour dates for June:
22nd Clisson, France, HELLFEST
24th Milton Keynes, Crauford Arms
25th Bournemouth, Anvil
26th London, 229
27th Dunkerque, France, Les 4 Écluses
29th Madrid, Spain, Download Festival

The Damned Things have released another trailer in support of their new album, High Crimes. Watch as Joe Trohman discusses why 2019 was the right time for the band to make another album.

Fleshgod Apocalypse have released a  4th trailer for upcoming album Veleno.

Ricky Warwick has signed an exclusive deal with Nuclear Blast for his solo album releases. He has also begun work on his new album, When Life Was Fast And Hard.

Denmark’s Forever Still have recently unleashed their sophomore full-length release Breathe In Colours’ and now the band has revealed a playthrough tutorial video from their guitarist Inuuteq Kleemann for the song Survive.

3Teeth have a new video for American Landfill. The industrial metallers release their album Metawar on July 5th. 

Accept, have announced the addition of Martin Motnik on bass and Rebekah Rahman on violin as the band starts the Symphonic Terror Tour.

Bay Area thrash masters Death Angel release their long-awaited 9th full-length album, Humanicide, out May 31st. The band breaks down the recording process and talks about working with celebrated producer and friend Jason Suecof (Carnifex, Deicide) in the 2nd trailer for the new album.

Cellar Darling have released a new video for Freeze.

Post-hardcore rockers Acres have shared the new track Talking In Your Sleep, taken from eagerly awaited debut album Lonely World, which is set for release August 9th via A Wolf At Your Door Records.

Harm’s Way have released a new remix EP, PSTHMN, via Metal Blade Records.  One of the remixes has been carried out by Justin Broadrick of Godflesh.

Destruction have re-signed with Nuclear Blast. The band have spent 15 years with the label already and will be announcing news of a new album this week.

Swedish symphonic power metal band Majestica also recently signed a record deal with Nuclear Blast and will release their debut album Above The Sky, on June 7, 2019. The first single from the album is Rising Tide and you can listen over on YouTube

Allegaeon released their new album, Apoptosis, via Metal Blade Records on Friday. To hear the new single, Exothermic Chemical Combustion, check out YouTube.

Olof and Jonas  of Enforcer discuss the first five songs on the new record, Zenith, in the first track by track trailer. Zenith is out on April 26th.

Flat Earth,
the band consisting of Mikko “Linde” Lindström and Mika “Gas Lipstick” Karppinen (both ex-HIM), Niclas Etelävuori (ex-Amorphis) and Anttoni “Anthony” Pikkarainen (Polanski), have released a new single, a live cover of Nirvana’s School. 

Carthagods will release their second album, The Monster In Me, on April 26th. Check out the video for the single of the same name, The Monster in Me.

The Oklahoma Kid have signed with Arising Empire and have released a new single and video, Oasis.

Milton Keynes pop-punkers Get Your Head Straight have released their debut single, the perfect summer tune, No Excuses.

Australian speed metal band Envenomed have signed with Germany’s El Puerto Records.

Majesty have unleashed their song Burn The Bridges from their upcoming album Legends.

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here