Audiotopsy Announce New Album

The Real Now to be released November 2nd.

Audiotopsy Band

AUDIOTOPSY, the American heavy rock quartet featuring the deft musical talents of guitarist Greg Tribbett and drummer Matt McDonough – both of Grammy-nominated metal band Mudvayne – as well as Skrape vocalist Billy Keeton and bassist Perry Stern, will release their second full-length release, The Real Now on November 2, 2018 via Megaforce Records. Self-produced with vocal production and mixing completed by Dave Fortman (Evanescence, Slipknot, Mudvayne), The Real Now is available for pre-order now, and will be available via more digital retailers very soon. New music is set to be released in early September.

Check out a brand new teaser of the upcoming single, “What Am I?”, here:

According to the band, The Real Now explores the journey of life. Guitarist Greg Tribbett states, “This album deals with life – from addiction to depression to death. Life is a journey of unforeseen experiences.” 

AUDIOTOPSY began writing together in 2014. Their debut album, Natural Causes. was praised for its energy, and welcomed by many critics for its seamless combination of rock and metal. The Real Now promises to build on its predecessor’s success.Featuring both fast-paced headbangers and melodic anthems, The Real Now conjures nostalgic turn-of-the-century alt-metal influences while never sacrificing crystal clean, modern metallic drive and swagger. Heart-clenching vocals and unforgettable guitar riffs grip the listener from track one.

The Real Now track listing:

1)      War
2)      Hologram
3)      Panic on the Airwaves
4)      Fade Away
5)      Hurt Down
6)      What Am I?
7)      If Only

8)      A Death Benefit

Stay tuned for more news coming soon regarding The Real Now.



Audiotopsy Band album The Real Now