Avatar Announces Live Album “The King Live In Paris”

Recorded at Download 2018, it will be released on May 17th.


AVATAR has announced a new live LP titled “The King Live In Paris”, recorded live at Download Festival 2018 held in Paris, France. The new release underscores fan favourites such as ‘Statue Of The King’, ‘Let It Burn’, and ‘Hail The Apocalypse’.

“Looking back at all that’s happened and what’s still going on it feels more like a document from a pivotal battle than a live album,” says frontman Johannes Eckerström.

“In the past, I’ve found it hard to motivate making something like this, but as time goes on, I find it fortunate that we get to have our work captured like this. I realize now more than ever that we are in the process of constant change. This release is a version of AVATAR that didn’t exist a year prior, and that already has morphed into something else. The show at Download Paris was a particular one for many reasons. We are very proud of the result.”

“The King Live In Paris” will be released on 17 May 2019, via Century Media Records and Entertainment One (eOne in USA, Canada and Mexico) . Pre-orders are now available with ‘Bloody Angel’ serving as an instant gratification track.

1. Intro
2. A Statue Of The King
3. Let It Burn
4. Paint Me Red
5. Bloody Angel
6. For The Swarm
7. Tower
8. The Eagle Has Landed
9. Smells Like A Freakshow
10. Avatar Country
11. Hail The Apocalypse

AVATAR released their seventh, and most Royal, full length, “Avatar Country” last year via Century Media Records and Entertainment One.

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here