Battle Beast release new single and official video for ‘Eden’

New album No More Hollywood Endings out March 22ndBattle Beast

Finnish heavy metal sextet Battle Beast will release their fifth studio album No More Hollywood Endings, in just three weeks, on March 22, 2019 via Nuclear Blast Records. Today the band is unleashing another new track in the form of the tenacious and uplifting track Eden. Watch the official music video for the second single, which was directed by Markus Nieminenand produced by Oy Routafilmi AB & Tuotantoyhtiö Legenda, here:

Guitarist Joona Björkroth states,


“‘Eden’ was born about one year ago when I was going through an extremely bad period in my personal life. I wrote the song as a remembrance to myself that whatever life throws at you, there’s light in the end. Many bad things people have in their lives are creations of their own mind and can be mended by letting go. The song is a sincere “f*** you!” to fear, pain… whatever it is that is holding you down!”

“Now remember what’s inside
The warmth that made you smile
And rise up high
Towards the golden sky
Your Eden”

Battle Beast No More Hollywood Endings

Pre-order No More Hollywood Endings now:
All formats including Limited Edition Coloured Vinyl –
You can also pre-order the album digitally on iTunes to receive the title track instantly or pre-save via Spotify.
Or pre-order via Amazon

No More Hollywood Endings track list:

01. Unbroken
02. No More Hollywood Endings
03. Eden
04. Unfairy Tales
05. Endless Summer
06. The Hero
07. Piece Of Me
08. I Wish
09. Raise Your Fists
10. The Golden Horde
11. World On Fire
Bonus Tracks (DIGI and 2LP only!)
12. Bent And Broken
13. My Last Dream

No More Hollywood Endings was recorded by keyboardist Janne Björkroth, Viktor Gullichsen and guitarist Joona Björkroth at JKB Studios; with the record also being produced and mixed by Janne. The cover artwork was created by Jan Yrlund (KORPIKLAANI, MANOWAR etc.), who created the cover for the band’s last album, Bringer Of Pain.

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here