Blood Youth unleash video for “Keep You Alive” and announce new album, “Starve”

Headlining tour dates releasedBlood Youth Dec

Blood Youth have revealed a sinister video for their new song, Keep You Alive. The track is taken from the quartet’s highly anticipated second album,Starve which is due for release through Rude Records on 22 February 2019.

Check out the video here:

Frontman Kaya Tarsus explains the inspiration behind the song:

“At some point in our lives we will all go through something traumatic. It will change us and stays with us forever. Life is full of heartbreak, death and loss. Events that we have never been taught how to deal with, but we all have to face at some point. I’ve found that the longer we think and dwell on trauma, the longer we keep it alive within us.”

He continues:

Keep You Alive is the darkest and most diverse song we have ever written as a band. It shows a side of us that has never been seen before, something that we are very excited about. The video was filmed and directed by Zak Pinchin, who we have worked with a few times before. He did an incredible job and produced a video that perfectly encapsulates what the song is about.”

Blood Youth have also revealed the artwork and tracklisting for “Starve”, which you can view below:

Blood Youth Starve


1. {51/50}
2. Starve
3. Cut Me Open
4. Spineless
5. Nerve
6. The Answer
7. Waste Away
8. {stone.tape.theory}
9. Visitant
10. Keep You Alive
11. Nothing Left
12. Hate
13. Exhale

Pre-orders are available here now

Blood Youth will head out on their biggest UK/EU headline tour to date in March 2019. Check out the UK dates below:

01.03 Southampton, Joiners
02.03 Leeds, The Key Club
03.03 Glasgow, Audio
04.04 Newcastle, Think Tank
06.03 Manchester, Star & Garter
07.03 Birmingham, Mama Roux’s
08.03 London, Underworld

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here