Death is Just the Beginning Returns

The legendary compilation Death Is Just The Beginning returns

Death is Just the Beginning is back. A wealth of highlights can be expected from this collection – such as Kataklysm, who are going to participate with a re-recording of their classic track ‘The Awakener’, Hypocrisy offer up a cover version of ‘They Lie’ (The Exploited) and The Spirit will be providing a track from their Nuclear Blast label debut Sounds From The Vortex. Besides current songs from the likes of Brujeria, Carcass, Paradise Lost and Thy Art Is Murder, Death Is Just The Beginning also has lots of rarities to offer. Benediction, Memoriam and Possessed will certainly destroy your neck muscles with some special demos.

A couple of Nuclear Blast‘s new signings will also be making an appearance; Dutch death/thrashers Bleeding Gods, Germany’s interesting dark melodic death metallers Nailed To Obscurity as well as US progressive/extreme metallers Aenimus. Furthermore, the superstar quintet Insidious Disease is back for the first time since 2010 after some line-up changes – and they are back stronger than ever before!

Fans of cover versions can also get excited. Immolation covers ‘Morbid Visions’ by Sepultura, joined by no one else than Max Cavalera, and Decapitated let you hear their interpretation of Meshuggah’s ‘Sane’.

You can pre-order the compilation here:

Check out the trailer for the compilation here:

Death is Just the Beginning MMXVIII contains some high-class acts, as well as newcomers.

The tracklisting reads as follows:
01. BENEDICTION – Tear Off These Fucking Wings (demo)
02. KATAKLYSM – The Awakener (re-recorded)
03. HYPOCRISY – They Lie (The Exploited)
04. THE SPIRIT – Illuminate The Night Sky
05. MEMORIAM – The War Rages On (demo)
06. INSIDIOUS DISEASE – Soul Excavation
07. POSSESSED – Abandoned (demo)
08. THY ART IS MURDER – The Son Of Misery
09. IMMOLATION – Morbid Visions (feat. Max Cavalera) (Sepultura cover)
10. NAILED TO OBSCURITY – King Delusion
11. BLEEDING GODS – Beloved By Artemis
12. DECAPITATED – Sane (Meshuggah cover)
13. AENIMUS – Before The Eons
14. PARADISE LOST – Frozen Illusion
15. CARCASS – A Wraith In The Apparatus
16. BRUJERIA – Viva Presidente Trump!

More Info: