DEATHRITE release video for “Obscure Shades” from their upcoming album “Nightmares Reign”

New album out November 9Deathrite

Death Metal hellraisers DEATHRITE are launching the second track “Obscure Shades” off their upcoming 4th album “Nightmares Reign”.

Filmed and edited by Paul Schlesier from Pallid Eyes Films, the video for Obscure Shades captures the cold and gloomy vibe of the song and follows the band through darkness and the paranormal – perfectly illustrating the title of the album “Nightmares Reign”.

The band comments:

“When light creates shadows, it reveals the gateways into the depths of your inner self – those transitions called obscure shades.”

Watch the video for “Obscure Shades” here:

Due to be released through Century Media Records on November 9th 2018 – The second single “Obscure Shades” continues the eerie path through an album that adds a darker edge to the raw, riff packed mayhem that DEATHRITE creates.

The follow up to 2015’s “Revelation Of Chaos” loses none of the intensity of the predecessor and fuses their sound with memorable melody lines that create fitting atmospheric breaks before the next crushing riff kicks in. With eight new tracks, DEATHRITE deliver 43 minutes of raw, powerful, riff-packed Death Metal – a definite must-have for every death metal fan!

Deathrite Album

 “Nightmares Reign” will be available in the following formats:
  • Ltd. CD Digipak
  • Gatefold LP+CD & Poster
  • Digital

Pre-orders are available now:

Nightmares Reign” tracklist:
01.    When Nightmares Reign (04:52)
02.    Appetite For Murder (04:31)
03.    Invoke Nocturnal Light (04:58)
04.    Demon Soul (07:22)
05.    Devils Poison (05:02)
06.    Bloodlust (02:26)
07.    Obscure Shades (04:20)
08.    Temptation Calls (09:28)
Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here