Delain to release new album Apocalypse & Chill February 7, 2020

UK headline tour in FebruaryDelain

Dutch symphonic hard rock/metal group Delain release their newest full-length offering, Apocalypse & Chill, in February. It is due to feature an electrifying blend of heavy rock and metal influences, and marks a new chapter in the band’s evolving catalogue.
Apocalypse & Chill – out February 7, 2020 – explores topics of impending doom and human indifference, making this their boldest, most daring, and undeniable offering yet. Brutal riffs, synth-heavy patterns and fully orchestrated compositions accented by vocalist Charlotte Wessels’ extraordinary vocal potency will enthral the listener, while new influences may surprise. The broad soundscape on Apocalypse & Chill ranges from anthemic rock to electronic metal, breaking stereotypes without losing unique Delain trademarks.
Delain on Apocalypse & Chill:
“We think Apocalypse & Chill will surprise our listeners. It’s heavy with new influences and we’re really curious to find out how our audience will respond to that.”
Apocalypse & Chill can be pre-ordered here
Delain Apocalypse & Chill
Apocalypse & Chill Tracklisting:
1. One Second
2. We Had Everything
3. Chemical Redemption
4. Burning Bridges
5. Vengeance
6. To Live Is To Die
7. Let’s Dance
8. Creatures
9. Ghost House Heart
10. Masters Of Destiny
11. Legions Of The Lost
12. The Greatest Escape
13. Combustion
Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here