Eluveitie working on new album!

Official statement from the bandEluveitie

Swiss folk metal stars ELUVEITIE are currently working on the follow up to their highly acclaimed 2017 album, Evocation II – Pantheon. The band have already ensconced themselves at Tommy Vetterli’s Newsound Studio in Switzerland to kick off the recording process.

A year ago, the band released the first single ‘Rebirth, which gave fans an exclusive taster of what to expect from the forthcoming album. Now the band is back in the studio to record the whole album.

The band have released an official video statement from the studio:

The official video for ‘Rebirth’ was produced by Wolfgang Wolman and Oliver Sommer (AVA Studios) and can be seen here:

Stay tuned for more info!

ELUVEITIE released their second studio album Slania over a decade ago and to celebrate, the band have announced a very special anniversary edition of this masterpiece. SLANIA – 10 Years includes a raft of bonus tracks, including demos and acoustic versions, and will be released on November 16th via Nuclear Blast Records.Eluveitie Slania

Pre-order SLANIA – 10 Years here: http://nblast.de/EluveitieSlania10Years

The tracklisting of the 10th anniversary edition reads:

01. Samon
02. Primordial Breath
03. Inis Mona
04. Grey Sublime Archon
05. Anagantios
06. Bloodstained Ground
07. The Somber Lay
08. Slania’s Song
09. Giamonios
10. Tarvos
11. Calling The Rain
12. Elembivos
13. Samon (Acoustic Version)
14. Interview With Slania
15. Samon (demo)
16. Primordial Breath (demo)
17. Inis Mona (demo)
18. Bloodstained Ground (demo)
19. Tarvos (demo)

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here