Enforcer release first single + lyric video from new album

Check out Die For The Devil hereEnforcer Band photo

Swedish metallers Enforcer recently announced the release of their highly anticipated new studio album Zenith, their first record in four years. Today the quartet is premiering the official video for the stomping first single, ‘Die For The Devil’. Watch and listen here:

Guitarist/vocalist Olof Wikstrand comments,

“‘Die For The Devil is the opening track of Zenith. We wanted a huge intro track where the greatness lies in the simplicity and where we can integrate the audience into a song at an early stage. I would say this song is a result of a major listening streak of 1987-1988 arena rock I have been through and an experiment of integrating these kind of ideas into the band. Lyrically it is a reflection of a personal alternative reality where the devil becomes a metaphor for an anti-norm and something different. The video is once again directed by our childhood friend Gustav Ohman Spjuth who has directed pretty much all other videos we have done.”

Zenith contains 10 brand new anthems, bringing not only classic tunes, but also fresh blood to the band’s unique sound. In addition, guitarist Jonathan Nordwall debuts as new permament member of the group on the forthcoming record. Comments Olof Wikstrand on the new record,

“Zenith is definitely the most ambitious project we ever engaged ourselves in. I think all together we spent over two and a half years to write, produce and record it all. We are super excited to finally get this one out to you all. Beware the ‘Zenith Of The Black Sun’.”

The drums were recorded at Soundtrade Studios, Stockholm and the rest of the tracking was completed at Hvergelmer Studios, Arvika. Zenith was produced by the band themselves and the artwork was created by Italian artist Velio Josto.

Enforcer Zenith album coverThe tracklist racks up as follows:

01. Die For The Devil
02. Zenith Of The Black Sun
03. Searching For You
04. Regrets
05. The End Of A Universe
06. Sail On
07. One Thousand Years Of Darkness
08. Thunder And Hell
09. Forever We Worship The Dark
10. Ode To Death
Bonus Track (digital only)
11. To Another World

Zenith can now be pre-ordered in various formats, here

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here