Symphonic Metallers Epica Discuss Upcoming Attack on Titan Cover EP

Epica vs Attack on Titan to hit on July 20th


In 2 weeks, Dutch symphonic metal giants EPICA will release a cover EP for the highly successful ‘Attack On Titan’ theme songs. ‘Attack On Titan’ has conquered not only the print world with over 70 million copies, but also the anime sector with an adaption that is currently airing worldwide.  The EP entitled ‘EPICA VS. Attack On Titan features metal covers of the anime’s theme songs and will be released worldwide – outside of Japan – on July 20th via Nuclear Blast Records.

In May the band released the first single from the EP, the theme from Attack on Titan, Crimson Bow and Arrow:

Today the band releases the third trailer where guitarist Isaac Delahaye and keyboardist Coen Janssen discuss the process of translating the lyrics for the songs. Watch the trailer

If you have missed the previous trailers, watch them here:
Trailer #1
Trailer #2

The band released the second single of the EP entitled, ‘If Inside These Walls Was A House two weeks ago:

Mark Jansen comments: “‘If Inside These Walls Was A House’ is my favourite track on the EP and it sounds most like an EPICA song. We played this track together with some other tracks from the EP in Japan live in front of a thousand enthusiastic fans, I will never forget that. Enjoy!”

Get the single digitally here:

EPICA vs. Attack On Titan will be available in the following formats:
– CD Jewelcase
– Vinyl (violet, yellow, black)

Pre-order your copy of EPICA vs. Attack On Titan via Nuclear Blast:

Pre-save the EP via Spotify

EPICA vs. Attack On Titan was recorded during the summer of 2017 at Sandlane Recording Facilities by Joost van den Broek. The original songs, which were influenced by the music of EPICA, were composed by Revo of popular Japanese band LINKED HORIZON. For the EP, the tracks were adapted by EPICA and produced by Joost van den Broek. The choir arrangements and scoring were completed by keyboardist Coen Janssen who also handled the orchestral arrangements with Joost van den Broek.

‘EPICA vs. Attack On Titan’ – Track Listing:
01. Crimson Bow And Arrow
02. Wings Of Freedom
03. If Inside These Walls Was A House
04. Dedicate Your Heart!
05. Crimson Bow And Arrow (Instrumental)
06. Wings Of Freedom (Instrumental)
07. If Inside These Walls Was A House (Instrumental)
08. Dedicate Your Heart! (Instrumental)

You can find more info on Epica on their website, Facebook or on the Nuclear Blast website.

Epica vs Attack on Titan