Fallujah debuts crushing new track, ‘Dopamine’!

New album Undying Light out March 15thFallujah

Revered and critically praised progressive extreme metal masters Fallujah are gearing up to release their highly-anticipated, 4th full-length album, Undying Light, on March 15th via Nuclear Blast Records. Today, the band has partnered with ConsequenceOfSound.net to unveil a new song titled Dopamine.’ Fans can pre-order the record now and can catch the band on their worldwide tour this winter/spring.

Stream ‘Dopamine’ here now

“With ‘Undying Light’ we pushed the boundaries of what we consider to be progressive music. The album presents the listener with as varied a sonic terrain as you would come to expect from FALLUJAH. We’re excited to share with you some of the darker moments from ‘Undying Light‘. ‘Dopamine’ highlights the struggle for authenticity in an increasingly inauthentic world. The fleeting pleasure and false loves of our time. We set out to create a new sound within the atmospheric tradition of FALLUJAH, and ‘Dopamine‘ reveals the deepest moments of rejection and rebellion found on ‘Undying Light’. This current tour with OBSCURA, ALLEGAEON and FIRST FRAGMENT is connecting us with so many new and old fans that we feel we have to share this song within a live setting, face to face. European friends and family come to a show and check out ‘Dopamine.‘” – Scott Carstairs (guitar/vocals)

FALLUJAH‘s breakneck new single, ‘Dopamine,’ is the second track released from the upcoming record, following the pit-smasher ‘Ultraviolet.’

You can pre-order ‘Undying Light in various formats, hereFallujah Undying Light

‘Undying Light’ was mixed and mastered by Mark Lewis (CANNIBAL CORPSEWHITECHAPELTHE BLACK DAHLIA MURDERCARNIFEX). Drums and vocals were tracked by Lewis while guitars and bass were recorded by guitarist Scott Carstairs. Cover artwork was created by Nick Keller (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDERDISENTOMB).

‘Undying Light’ – Track Listing:
01. Glass House
02. Last Light
03. Ultraviolet
04. Dopamine
05. The Ocean Above
06. Hollow
07. Sanctuary
08. Eyes Like The Sun
09. Distant And Cold
10. Departure


‘Diluvium Europa 2019’

15.02. F Lyon – CCO Villeurbanne
16.02. I Milan – Legend 54
17.02. CH Aarau -KiFF
18.02. A Vienna – Arena
19.02. D Leipzig – Conne Island
20.02. D Berlin – Lido
21.02. D Hamburg – Logo
22.02. D Oberhausen – Kulttempel
23.02. A Salzburg – Rockhouse

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here