Fear Factory, Die Krupps and Leætherstrip Combine as DieKlute

Industrial supergroup sees Dino Cazares, Jurgen Engler and Claus Larsen work together.


Dino Cazares of Fear FactoryJürgen Engler from Die Krupps and Claus Larsen of Leætherstrip have formed a new side project called DieKlute.  The band already have material recorded and have shot a video for a song called All in Vain with director Vincente Cordero, the making of which you can watch below.

The video will also use clips from an upcoming film written and produced by, and starring William Shatner called The Relic, with the song being used on the movie’s soundtrack. The movie currently doesn’t have a release date but also stars Jeri Ryan (7 of 9 in Star Trek Voyager),  Jason Brooks (Baywatch TV series, Days of Our Lives), Rob Scott Wilson (Days of Our Lives, All My Children) and Ciara Hanna (Power Rangers Megaforce, Bold and the Beautiful).

Claus Larsen previously had a side project called Klute which ran from 1991 to 1996 then was resurrected in 2006 and renamed Klutæ due to someone else using the name.  Larsen also has a new Leatherstrip album due for release on September 1st which you can preorder here.

Fear Factory front man Burton C Bell is currently working on new material for his other band Ascension of the Watchers, with new album Stormcrow expected to be released next Spring.