Fifth Angel Unleash ‘Can You Hear Me’ Lyric Video and Start Album Pre-Order!

Pre-order the album digitally to receive ‘Can You Hear Me’ instantly!

Fifth Angel BandFIFTH ANGEL are back after almost 30 years! Their new record entitled »The Third Secret«, will be released on October 26th through Nuclear Blast Records. Today, the band finally presents the first single, ‘Can You Hear Me’, off of their upcoming record in the form of a lyric video. Watch here:

Comments Ken Mary, “This track from the »The Third Secret« album is one of our favorites musically, and is reminiscent of our former power ballads. I feel that Kendall did an amazing job on the vocals, delivering an incredibly emotional performance. The song is a very heartfelt tale about the internal struggle that we all have within our being. Everyday we fight a war between what we should do and sometimes what we do instead of that, and this song highlights that struggle.”

»The Third Secret« – Track Listing:
01. Stars Are Falling
02. We Will Rise
03. Queen Of Thieves
04. Dust To Dust
05. Can You Hear Me
06. This Is War
07. Fatima
08. Third Secret
09. Shame On You
10. Hearts Of Stone

»The Third Secret« features the incredible talents of guitarist and lead vocalist Kendall Bechtel, bassist John Macko and drummer and backing vocalist Ken Mary. Says bassist John Macko, “When we began this process, we always were mindful to write songs that moved us as a band first. We felt that if we achieved that, then the music will most likely touch our fans as well.” Adds lead vocalist and guitarist Kendall Bechtel, “We are very proud of the new album! We hope the fans will hear the classic threads of the FIFTH ANGEL they know and love, along with the growth and maturity the individuals of the band have gone through over the years. We hope they love the new songs as much as we do!” The cover artwork was created by Zsofia Dankova (POWERWOLF a.o.).

Fifth Angel Album CoverThe Third Secret« can now be pre-ordered in various formats, here

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here