Forever Still discuss the dystopian concept of ‘Breathe In Colours’

New album out March 29thForever Still

After recently presenting the first single off their upcoming album Breathe In Colours, out on March 29th via Nuclear Blast, Denmark’s highflyers FOREVER STILL unveil further details about their sophomore full-length release.  In this new trailer – once again created by band with their long-established DIY ethic – frontwoman Maja Shining explains why the band developed the concept of a dystopian future for ‘Breathe In Colours’ and decided to focus the musical content on the problems of the modern world instead of writing songs with a very introspective point of view like they did on their predecessor ‘Tied Down’.

Watch the first album trailer here:


Forever Still Breathe in Colours

The ‘Breathe In Colours’ tracklist reads as follows:

01. Rewind
02. Fight!
03. Breathe In Colours
04. Is It Gone?
05. Survive
06. Do Your Worst
07. Pieces
08. Rising Over You
09. Say Your Goodbyes
10. Embrace The Tide
11. Is It Gone? (Acoustic Version)
12. Perfect Day

Breathe In Colours will be released March 29th and can be pre-ordered here

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here