Forever Still unveil music video for their title track ‘Breathe In Colours’

Sophomore full length album out March 29Forever Still
On March 29th, Forever Still will unleash their sophomore full-length release Breathe In Colours via Nuclear Blast. Inspired by a dystopian cyberpunk future and the fact that some of the biggest works in that genre, Blade Runner and Akira, are set in 2019, Denmark’s highflyers have adapted a dark musical concept for this record and take a look at the world being on the verge of ecological collapse, while humanity is fleeing into cyberspace to escape the horrors of the real world.

After the epic Rew1nd, the band now unveils the second single of their upcoming album – their title track Breathe In Colours. The song title and album name was inspired by a memory from Maja‘s past, as she explains:

“The album title was born from an experience, I had as a young teenager, where I started wearing all black and a friend of my mother’s suggested that I wear more colours. I told her that it’s just an aesthetic preference and she replied that it was okay “as long as I remembered to keep the colours on the inside”. At that time I thought, it was the stupidest thing, I’d ever heard, since wearing black clothes doesn’t automatically mean you’re sad inside. Despite thinking that, her words stuck with me and I was able to have it make sense in a new way much later in life. For this album it’s an affirmation that even though the world sometimes seems cold and grey, there is still colour and kindness to be found, but in order to see it, we first have to find the colours on the inside.”

Watch the music video for the haunting track Breathe In Colours’ here:

Breathe In Colours will be released March 29th and can be pre-ordered hereForever Still Breathe in Colours
The ‘Breathe In Colours’ tracklist reads as follows:

01. Rewind
02. Fight!
03. Breathe In Colours
04. Is It Gone?
05. Survive
06. Do Your Worst
07. Pieces
08. Rising Over You
09. Say Your Goodbyes
10. Embrace The Tide
11. Is It Gone? (Acoustic Version)
12. Perfect Day

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here