Hard Rockers Audiotopsy Stream Heavy New Anthem “War”

Second album The Real Now out November 2ndAudiotopsy Band

AUDIOTOPSY, the American heavy rock quartet featuring the deft musical talents of guitarist Greg Tribbett and drummer Matt McDonough – both of Grammy-nominated metal band Mudvayne – as well asBilly Keeton of Skrape and bassist Perry Stern, will release their second full-length release, The Real Now͟, on November 2, 2018 via Megaforce Records.Self-produced with vocal production and mixing completed by Dave Fortman (Evanescence, Slipknot, Mudvayne), The Real Now is available for pre-order now.

Today, following up on the release of their first single “What Am I?”, AUDIOTOPSY have revealed a second new track, entitled “War“. Listen to the heavy new anthem today via Loudwire

Guitarist Greg Tribbett says about the track:
“This song is about the struggle to survive in this world today, whether it’s cancer, addiction, work or life itself! Every day is a war. It’s a fight! You have to have confidence and resilience.”
Featuring both fast-paced headbangers and melodic, grooving anthems, The Real Now conjures nostalgic turn-of-the-century alt-metal influences while never sacrificing crystal clean, modern metallic drive and swagger. Heart-clenching vocals and unforgettable guitar riffs grip the listener from track one. Tracks like “Panic On The Airwaves” and “What Am I?” summon deep, numbing grooves while driving anthems like “Hologram” feature non-stop power rhythms and energy. No AUDIOTOPSY release would be complete without a melodic climax, which comes in the form of the chill-inspiring track “Hurt Down“.
The Real Now track listing:
1)      War
2)      Hologram
3)      Panic on the Airwaves
4)      Fade Away
5)      Hurt Down
6)      What Am I?
7)      If Only
8)      A Death Benefit


Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here