Holding Absence Discuss Their Logo

Holding Absence talk exclusively to The Metal Report

Holding Absence

Cardiff’s Holding Absence have released their self titled debut album today, an album that the band have put their heart and soul into. Vocalist Lucas Woodland said,

“Lyrically and musically, we have pushed ourselves so hard to have an album that we fully feel represents this band in the best way possible. We’re so proud of this release, and can’t wait for you guys to hear it.”

Holding Absence have also recently announced a partnership with Safe Gigs For Women to make their upcoming tour inclusive for all fans.  A list of dates is below.

Today in this exclusive interview, the band discuss their logo with The Metal Report.

Headline UK Tour Dates (w/ Luke Rainsford and The Nightmares)

21st – Southampton, Joiners
22nd – Birmingham, Flapper
23rd – Leeds, Key Club
24th – Hull, O Reilly’s
25th – Glasgow Garage
27th – Manchester Rebellion
28th – Cardiff Globe
29th – London Underworld

Tickets for all dates are available now from www.holdingabsence.com

The band’s debut album ‘Holding Absence’ is out now and can be purchased through Amazon, Nuclear Blast’s store and from Holding Absence’s website.

Holding Absence Tracklist

1. Perish
2. Your Love (Has Ruined My Life)
3. Like A Shadow
4. You Are Everything
5. Marigold
6. To Fall Asleep
7. Monochrome
8. A Godsend
9. Last Of The Evening Light
10. Purge
11. Wilt

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here