Ill Nino reveal new song and band members

First new track in nearly five yearsIll Nino

Latin metal legends Ill Nino are excited to debut their first song in in nearly five years, “Sangre,” and welcome new members – Shattered Sun vocalist Marcos Leal, rhythm guitarist Sal Dominguez, formerly of Upon A Burning Body, and Sons of Texas‘ Jess Dehoyos on lead guitar.
Ill Nino founder and drummer Dave Chavarri says,
“Sometimes being in a band is like being married – sometimes people grow apart and no longer see eye to eye, and a separation becomes inevitable. We wish our former members the best in their musical careers, and are pumped to move forward with our new band members. Not only have we toured with them, but they’re very respected, seasoned musicians, and dudes that have always been our ‘Familia’ since day one.”
Marcos Leal says,
“Anyone who knows me knows the love I have for this band. I got my start singing Ill Nino covers in my younger years and this band has always held a special place in my heart. When the opportunity arose to front one of my favorite bands of all time, it was something I needed to consider.”
Leal will continue to do double-duty as vocalist for both Ill Nino and Shattered Sun.
Ill Nino will be announcing two full international tours, as well as a new label home and new official video shortly. The first confirmed dates with the new lineup include appearances at the Reload and Neuborn festivals in Germany in August.

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here