Immortal Release Mighty Ravendark From Upcoming Album

Listen to Immortal’s second song from new album Northern Chaos Gods.

Immortal Northern Chaos Gods

Norwegian Black Metallers Immortal have uploaded new song, Mighty Ravendark, from their upcoming album Northern Chaos Gods which can be streamed below. Northern Chaos Gods is the first Immortal album since the split with front man/guitarist Abbath in March 2015 and is the first album to not feature Abbath.

Currently consisting of Demonaz and Horgh, the band uploaded a lyric video for title track Northern Chaos Gods on May 11th and now Mighty Ravendark ahead of the album’s release on July 6th via Nuclear Blast. The track listing for the album is as follows:

01. Northern Chaos Gods (4:25)
02. Into Battle Ride (3:50)
03. Gates To Blashyrkh (4:38)
04. Grim And Dark (5:27)
05. Called To Ice (5:06)
06. Where Mountains Rise (5:51)
07. Blacker Of Worlds (3:43)
08. Mighty Ravendark (9:14)

Northern Chaos Gods has been produced by Peter Tägtgren who produced the Immortal albums At The Heart Of Winter, Damned In Black, Sons Of Northern Darkness and All Shall Fall. Tägtgren also plays bass on the album as a session musician, while Demonaz handles vocals and returns to playing guitar for the first time in 20 years after being diagnosed with  acute tendinopathy in his left arm in 1997.  Demonaz underwent surgery in 2014 and started writing riffs in 2015 that would be used on the upcoming album.

In January the band posted on their official Facebook page, “We have put a massive amount of energy into this, and wanted to deliver our absolutely best. It has been a pleasure to finish the studio process and most of all being stoked about the final result. Peter Tägtgren has done an outstanding job in producing and mixing it. We now look forward to have it released, and are excited to share our 9th full length with you all.

Northern Chaos Gods will be available from the usual outlets and can be ordered directly from Nuclear Blast.