In Flames discuss writing and recording process in first album trailer

New album I, The Mask out March 1In Flames Dec
On March 1st, Swedish legends In Flames will unleash their thirteenth studio album, I, The Mask, via Nuclear Blast (worldwide, excl. North America) and Eleven Seven Music (North America). After rave reactions from their fans for the first singles, the band unleashes the first album webisode, in which singer Anders Fridén and guitarist Björn Gelotte discuss the writing and recording process in Los Angeles and why they once again decided to work with multi-grammy-nominated producer Howard Benson. Watch the trailer, here:

In addition, In Flames have announced the first raft of names for their own annual festival, Borgholm Brinner, that is due to take place on the isle of Öland in Sweden on August 2nd and 3rd, 2019. Prog masters Opeth as well as melodeath pioneers At The Gates and California’s Of Mice And Men have confirmed their appearance at the two day festival. In Flames will headline both nights.

In Flames I, The Mask
I, The Mask Track List:
1. Voices
2. I, The Mask
3. Call My Name
4. I Am Above
5. Follow Me
6. (This is Our) House
7. We Will Remember
8. In This Life
9. Burn
10. Deep Inside
11. All The Pain
12. Stay With Me

The pre-order for I, The Mask are live now

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here