In Flames speak about the lyrical concept & taking vocal lessons

New album out March 1stIn Flames Dec
We’re just ONE week away from the highly anticipated release of In Flames thirteenth studio album, I, The Mask’ out March 1st, and today, the Swedish metal masters unveil further details and background info about their new songs.

In this third webisode, singer Anders Fridén and guitarist Björn Gelotte speak about the concept behind the album lyrics, and how taking vocal lessons influenced not only the quality of the new tracks but also Anders‘ way of looking at the world. Watch the clip here:

‘I, The Mask’ is now available for pre-order and the first limited vinyl colours have already sold out. Get your format of choice here and have a look at the NB exclusive limited edition including the digipak and a special jesterhead mask: Flames I, The Mask

‘I, The Mask’ Track Listing:
1. Voices
2. I, The Mask
3. Call My Name
4. I Am Above
5. Follow Me
6. (This is Our) House
7. We Will Remember
8. In This Life
9. Burn
10. Deep Inside
11. All The Pain
12. Stay With Me

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here