Kadinja Release Video For ‘Empire’!

Pre-Order For album Super 90′Kadinja

The progressive metal powerhouse KADINJA from France has recently signed a deal with Arising Empire.
Today, they reveal the new music video for their first single ‘Empire‘ and start the pre-order for their upcoming sophomore album »Super 90′«, which will be released on the 18th of January 2019.

Watch the video for ‘Empire’ now here

Get the song now here: https://Kadinja.lnk.to/Empire
Pre-order the new album »Super 90’« now here: https://Kadinja.lnk.to/Super90

KADINJA also revealed the cover artwork and the tracklist for their new album.

Tracklist :
1. Empire
2. From the Inside
3. The Modern Rage
4. Icon
5. The Right Escape
6. Véronique
7. Episteme (acoustic)
8. Strive
9. Muted Rain
10. House of Cards
11. Avec tout mon Amour

Merely one year after the release of their debut album, in the spring of 2018, it was time for the band to re-enter the studio and record the already written second album to show the world KADINJA‘s latest musical endeavours.

Kadinja Super 90'After a long yet passionate process the band’s sophomore Album was finally born and was named »Super 90’«.

“It’s called Super 90′ and for us it’s our way to celebrate an era we miss a lot – the 90’s. We miss the way how songs were done back then, we miss the sound and basically all the things we had when we were younger – especially music, movies and video games.” – the band explains.

With a stronger focus on conceptualism, an inescapable rock sensibility, and another step up in regards to technicality these promising young musicians have crafted a musically ambitious journey that you will soon be able to experience for yourself.
“We tried to make the record sound more rock, more organic and emotional than Ascendency to bring back a part of the 90’s vibes we were missing”KADINJA states.

The album contains eleven powerful songs which were produced by Chris Edrich (LEPROUS, THE OCEAN, MYRATH)and Pierre Danel, mixed by Chris Edrich and fully mastered by Pierrick Noel (KLONE, THE MOON DRIVERS).

The record also features guest appearances from THE DALI THUNDERING CONCEPT’s Sylvain Conner on the track ‘Muted Rain’ as well as Raphael WeinrothBrowne (THE VISIT, MUSK OX, KAMANCELLOON) on the track ‘Véronique’ and Tola on ‘Avec Tout Mon Amour’.

The cover artwork for »Super 90’« was made by Leo Natale and doesn’t need any explanation. “This album is clearly a mix of what we loved back in the days and what we have now.”Philippe Charny says.

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here