Killswitch Engage reveal special guests for October/ November European Headline Tour

Find out more hereKillswitch Engage Band photo, Metal, Wooden Bridge Backdrop

KillswitchEngage have revealed the special guests for their upcoming European headline tour. The UK section kicks off at Norwich’s UEA on October 14th and closes at the legendary O2 Academy Brixton in London on October 20th.

Hailing from Boston, Massachusetts, Revocation join the bill, bringing their brand of technical death metal. The group released their seventh album The Outer Ones, via Metal Blade, last September.

German metal beasts Tenside also join the affray. The Munich-based group have released six albums to date, including latest LP Convergence, and supported Trivium for three dates in Europe earlier this summer.

Catch them at the following shows:

KILLSWITCH ENGAGE TOUR DATES:

Mon 14th Oct – NORWICH (UK) UEA
Tue 15th Oct – BRISTOL (UK) O2 Academy
Thu 17th Oct – GLASGOW (UK) Barrowland
Fri 18th Oct – MANCHESTER (UK) Academy
Sat 19th Oct – BIRMINGHAM (UK) O2 Academy
Sun 20th Oct – LONDON (UK) O2 Academy Brixton
Tue 22nd Oct – BRUSSELS (BEL) AB
Wed 23rd Oct – AMSTERDAM (HOL) Melkweg
Fri 25th Oct – OBERHAUSEN (GER) Turbinenhalle
Sat 26th Oct – BERLIN (GER) Huxleys
Mon 28th Oct – HELSINKI (FIN) Circus
Wed 30th Oct – STOCKHOLM (SWE) Fryshuset
Thu 31st Oct – OSLO (NOR) Rockefeller
Fri 1st Nov – KARLSTAD (SWE) Nojesfabriken
Sat 2nd Nov – COPENHAGEN (DEN) Amager Bio
Mon 4th Nov – WARSAW (POL) Stodola
Tue 5th Nov – LEIPZIG (GER) Werk 2
Wed 6th Nov – MUNICH (GER) – Tonhalle
Fri 8th Nov – LAUSANNE (SWI) Les Docs
Sat 9th Nov – PRATTELN (SWI) Z7
Sun 10th Nov – NUREMBERG (GER) Loewensaal

Tickets for all dates are on sale now. Tickets for the UK dates can be bought online via https://www.livenation.co.uk/artist/killswitch-engage-tickets and www.gigsinscotland.com.

Killswitch Engage Europe Tour Poster, Lion, Green and Black Backdrop, Tour DatesMost recently, the band unveiled a video for new song “The Signal Fire.” Current and former KsE singers Jesse Leach and Howard Jones trade vocals in this simple but electrifying performance clip, the first time both singers have appeared in a KILLSWITCH ENGAGE official band video. Watch the video, directed by the band’s longtime collaborator Ian McFarland (The Godfathers of Hardcore, Meshuggah), here .

Atonement is available for order here

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here