King 810 reveal new song ‘Braveheart’

Taken from upcoming album Suicide King

King 810
(c) Jimmy Fontaine

KING 810 have revealed another new song, ‘Braveheart’, taken from their upcoming third studio album, ‘Suicide King’, set for release on 25th January 2019.

 

The album (the follow-up to 2016’s ‘La Petite Mort’) will be self-released and was produced by KING frontman David Gunn, together with Josh Schroeder. You can pre-order the record now over at https://king810.bigcartel.com/, where you can also grab merch bundles and special product, including a limited edition black smoke vinyl format.

Tickets for the band’s UK tour next month are on sale now over at http://www.king810.com/tour and www.livenation.co.uk/artist/king-810-tickets.    Support comes from Puppy.  Dates rack up as follows:

Thu 29th Nov – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy 2

Fri 30th Nov – BRIGHTON Concorde 2

Sun 2nd Dec – BOURNEMOUTH The Old Fire Station

Mon 3rd Dec – PORTSMOUTH Wedgwood Rooms

Wed 5th Dec – NORWICH Waterfront Studio

Thu 6th Dec – TUNBRIDGE WELLS Forum

Fri 7th Dec – NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms

Sat 8th Dec – LEICESTER Dryden Street Social

Sun 9th Dec – COLCHESTER Arts Centre

Tue 11th Dec – BRISTOL Fleece

Wed 12th Dec – STOKE ON TRENT Sugarmill

Thu 13th Dec – MANCHESTER Club Academy

Fri 14th Dec – LEEDS Key Club

Sun 16th Dec – SHEFFIELD Foundry

Mon 17th Dec – HULL The Welly 2

Tue 18th Dec – NEWCASTLE O2 Academy 2

Wed 19th Dec – OXFORD O2 Academy 2

Thu 20th Dec – LONDON Scala

Fri 21st Dec – BRIDGEND Hobo’s

 

On Halloween, the band unveiled the first track taken from ‘Suicide King’, titled ‘Heartbeats’ over on their YouTube Channel.

 

Also available to pre-order is the first instalment of frontman, David Gunn’s eye-opening memoir, ‘Summertime In Murdertown: How I Survived Where The Best Die’.  The tome is being self-published and all copies pre-ordered via the band’s Big Cartel store will be signed.  In the book, Gunn, a natural storyteller, pulls back the curtain on his hometown of Flint, painting a vivid picture like only those born and raised there can.  He offers keen insight into a world that does not allow you to stop working through the struggle, urging the reader to forget back-up plans. Instead, cross the bridge and burn it behind you. Give yourself no choice.  Define the things you want and run towards them.

‘Suicide King’ tracklisting:

Heartbeats
Braveheart
Bang Guns
A Million Dollars
.45
What’s Gotten Into Me
Black Rifle
God Is Watching
Wade In The Water
Sing Me To Sleep