Lars Ulrich Interviews Tom Morello About The Atlas Underground

Rage Against The Machine guitarist talks about upcoming solo album

Tom Morello

Tom Morello of Rage Against The Machine and Prophets of Rage appeared on Lars Ulrich‘s It’s Electric show to talk about his upcoming solo album, The Atlas Underground. The album is due for release on October 12th and sees Morello joined by a host of guest artists –  GZAGary Clark Jr.K. FlayNico StadiPretty LightsPortugal. The ManMarcus MumfordTim McIlrath (Rise Against)WhethanCarl RestivoLeikeli47 and Herobust. The full 30 minute video is

Morello has released a song from the album, We Don’t Need You which you can listen to lower down on this page.

The Atlas Underground track listing is as follows:

Battle Sirens (feat. Knife Party)
Rabbit’s Revenge (feat. Bassnectar, Big Boi, Killer Mike)
Every Step That I Take (feat. Portugal. The Man, Whethan)
We Don’t Need You (feat. Vic Mensa)
Find Another Way (feat. Marcus Mumford)
How Long (feat. Steve Aoki, Rise Against’s Tim McIlrath)
Lucky One (feat. K. Flay)
 One Nation (feat. Pretty Lights)
Vigilante Nocturno (feat. Carl Restivo)
Where It’s At Ain’t What It Is (feat. Gary Clark Jr., Nico Stadi)
Roadrunner (feat. Leikeli47)
Lead Poisoning (feat. GZA, RZA, Herobust)

You can watch the 30 minute video of Lars Ulrich and Tom Morello below.




About Morg

Metal Report Editor. Ex guitarist in Zenopede, ex vocals for a goth covers band that was hailed as the future of Welsh music, former DJ, promoter and nightclub director. Writer for Gear4Geeks' Blog4Geeks and owner of Gear4Geeks ltd. First published music critique was Kerrang letter of the Week. Definitely has never been the future, present or past of Welsh music.

View all posts by Morg →