New Deicide Album in September

Overtures of Blasphemy to be released on September 14th. 


Deicide Overtures of Blasphemy

Deicide will release their 12th studio album Overtures of Blasphemy on September 14th, following up 2013’s In the Mind of Evil with front man Glen Benton stating that it is perhaps the group’s strongest release to date.  The album has been in development for quite some time with Benton crediting producer Jason Suecof‘s attention to detail as making the album brutal yet listenable.

Overtures of Blasphemy features cover artwork by Zbigniew M. Bielak, known for his work with Ghost, Mayhem, Watain and others.

Overtures will be the first album to feature guitarist Mark English who replaced Jack Owen in 2016. The current line up is:

Glen Benton (Vocals, Bass)
Steve Asheim Drums)
Kevin Quirion (Guitars)
Mark English (Guitars)

About Morg

Metal Report Editor. Ex guitarist in Zenopede, ex vocals for a goth covers band that was hailed as the future of Welsh music, former DJ, promoter and nightclub director. Writer for Gear4Geeks' Blog4Geeks and owner of Gear4Geeks ltd. First published music critique was Kerrang letter of the Week. Definitely has never been the future, present or past of Welsh music.

View all posts by Morg →