Our Hollow, Our Home release new video ‘In Moment’

New album released October 19thOur Hollow, Our HomeOur Hollow Our Home are excited to share the new video for ‘In Moment’ taken from their new album ‘In Moment // In Memory’ due for release October 19th on Hollow Music. 

Check out the Video here:

Up and coming Southampton metalcore bruisers Our Hollow, Our Home are immensely proud to announce their incredible new album “In Moment // In Memory’ set for an October 19th release through their own label, //Hollow Music. It’s raw, heavy, melodic and in all honesty, it’s a rollercoaster of emotion.

In Moment // In Memory
is the legacy of a personal journey of both love and loss. In 2017, Vocalist / Guitarist Tobias Young lost his father to an aggressive battle with Cancer and understandably, therein lies the overriding inspiration for the record.

“In January 2017 I started the initial writing process for the second album.  This came to a sudden halt when I found out that my father was terminally ill with lung cancer. My focus moved to spending time with him and my family and away from writing until sadly, just 4 short months later, my father passed away.

I was left feeling very lost and very vulnerable and I didn’t know how to deal with these feelings. My father was always a strong driving force for me to keep writing and producing music. With that said, writing this album became my coping mechanism. As I journeyed through the varying stages of grief, with the help of my band mates, I benchmarked my progress with songs about how I had felt, how I had learnt to deal with the situation and how I had to learn to keep on moving forward in a life without my father.

We really wanted this album to be something our listeners could turn to in a time of need. Just as writing these songs has helped me get through one of the most difficult periods of my life, it was equally as important to that it would be an honest and relatable listen, and we hope that this record will be a companion to anyone taking their own journey.” – Tobias Young

Pre-orders are available now on iTunes and Spotify as well as a number of exclusive album bundle deals over at www.ourhollowourhome.com

Track Listing:

  1. //Denial
  2. In Moment
  3. Disconnect
  4. //Anger
  5. Love Loss
  6. Wraiths
  7. //Bargaining
  8. Weight & Carriage
  9. Divisions (The Exchange)
  10. //Depression
  11. Speak of Sorrow
  12. Father & Ghost
  13. //Acceptance
  14. Parting Gift
  15. In Memory

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here