Our Hollow, Our Home reveal new track “Father & Son”

New album “In Moment // In Memory” out Oct 19th Our Hollow, Our Home

Up and coming Southampton metalcore bruisers Our Hollow, Our Home are immensely proud to unleash “Father & Ghost”, a heartbreaking new track from their incredible new album “In Moment // In Memory’ (set for an October 19th release through their own label, //Hollow Music).

Check out “Father & Ghost” HERE:

In Moment // In Memory is the legacy of a personal journey of both love and loss. In 2017, Vocalist / Guitarist Tobias Young lost his father to an aggressive battle with Cancer and understandably, therein lies the overriding inspiration for the record. The album is raw, heavy, melodic and in all honesty, it’s a rollercoaster of emotion.

“In January 2017 I started the initial writing process for the second album. This came to a sudden halt when I found out that my father was terminally ill with lung cancer. My focus moved to spending time with him and my family and away from writing until sadly, just 4 short months later, my father passed away.

I was left feeling very lost and very vulnerable and I didn’t know how to deal with these feelings. My father was always a strong driving force for me to keep writing and producing music. With that said, writing this album became my coping mechanism. As I journeyed through the varying stages of grief, with the help of my bandmates, I benchmarked my progress with songs about how I had felt, how I had learnt to deal with the situation and how I had to learn to keep on moving forward in a life without my father.

We really wanted this album to be something our listeners could turn to in a time of need. Just as writing these songs has helped me get through one of the most difficult periods of my life, it was equally as important to that it would be an honest and relatable listen, and we hope that this record will be a companion to anyone taking their own journey.” – Tobias Young

Our Hollow Our Home pre order
Pre-orders are available now on iTunes and Spotify as well as a number of exclusive album bundle deals over at www.ourhollowourhome.com

Track Listing:
1. //Denial
2. In Moment
3. Disconnect
4. //Anger
5. Love Loss
6. Wraiths
7. //Bargaining
8. Weight & Carriage
9. Divisions (The Exchange)
10. //Depression
11. Speak of Sorrow
12. Father & Ghost
13. //Acceptance
14. Parting Gift
15. In Memory

Our Hollow, Our Home are fast becoming one of the most important bands to watch in the UK metalcore scene. Their YouTube (Over 4M combined plays), Facebook (89K likes) and Spotify (over 12 Million streams and 150k monthly listeners) numbers are going through the roof – a band who independently release everything they do. They dropped their brand new single “Speak Of Sorrow” to frenzied excitement and amassed a whopping 90K views of the video on YouTube and over 69K streams in 2 weeks.

2017 was an incredible year for Our Hollow, Our Home. The band released their debut album “Hartsick” in March (which reached Number 1 on the iTunes Rock & Metal Chart and received top 10 in numerous countries across the globe including USA, Canada, Australia, Germany and Mexico) to mass critical acclaim. In April “OHOH” released their genius cover of ‘Shape Of You’ (Ed Sheeran) and that soared its way to number 1 on the UK iTunes Metal Songs chart, the video hit over 300k views in a week and also received attention from the good folks at BBC Radio 1.

Following the enormous success of the inaugural event last October, this year, HOLLOWEEN will take place on Saturday, October 27th at The 1865 in their hometown of Southampton. Holloween is once again a multi-band event which is curated by the band and their team.

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here