Rise of the Northstar Announce ‘The Legacy Of Shi’ Pre-Orders + Northcards

Second album  is coming on October 19th
Rise of the Northstar

Europe’s biggest crossover band, RISE OF THE NORTHSTAR, have announced the details of their upcoming second full-length album.

The Legacy Of Shi will be released on October 19 via Nuclear Blast (Sharptone Records in the USA, Ward Records in Japan) and was recorded with GOJIRA‘s Joe Duplantier in his Brooklyn, NY-based Silver Cord Studios. The album will contain 11 brand new songs and one additional bonus track (vinyl and Japan only) with a running time of 44 and 48 minutes, respectively.

The album will be available as CD digipack, various vinyl colours (black, white, black/white bi-coloured) and as digital download/stream via all known platforms.

The digipack edition of the album will include 1 of 10,000 so called “Northcards” (see graphic below), featuring one of the band’s members. 10 of the cards will be different “Shi Northcards”. Find it and you will be rewarded. More info on the “Northcards” to be revealed soon.

You can pre-order directly from Nuclear Blast’s website.

Recently the band had released the official music video for the first single, ‘Here Comes The Boom’:

01. The Awakening
02. Here Comes The Boom
03. Nekketsu
04. Kozo
05. Teenage Rage
06. Step By Step
07. This Is Crossover
08. Cold Truth
09. All For One
10. Furyo’s Day
11. The Legacy Of Shi

Bonus track
12. Sayonara (vinyl and Japan only)

Over the course of the past 4 years, the internationally acclaimed band has become a household name for crossing 90s metal, rap, hardcore and japanese culture as well as brutal and intense live shows. After the release of their globally praised 2014 debut album, Welcame, the band embarked on countless tours, leaving dropped jaws everywhere. With their new, crushing album in store, the Northstar will rise to unknown heights.

You can find more news and updates on Rise of the Northstar on their website, Facebook and the Nuclear Blast Website

Legacy of Shi Northcards