Rise of the Northstar Release brand new single ‘Nekketsu’

Album The Legacy of Shi out October 19thRise of the Northstar

Europe’s biggest crossover band, RISE OF THE NORTHSTAR, have released the brand new single ‘Nekketsu’ from their impatiently awaited second album, ‘The Legacy Of Shi’.

Listen to the song here:

‘The Legacy Of Shi’ will be released on October 19 via Nuclear Blast (Sharptone Records in the USA, Ward Records in Japan) and was recorded with GOJIRA‘s Joe Duplantier in his Brooklyn, NY-based Silver Cord Studios. The album will contain 11 brand new songs and one additional bonus track (vinyl and Japan only) with a running time of 44, respectively 48 minutes.

The album will be available as CD digipack, various vinyl colors (black, white, black/white bi-colored) and as digital download/stream via all known platforms.

Pre-Order here:

Rise of the North Star Legacy

01. The Awakening
02. Here Comes The Boom
03. Nekketsu
04. Kozo
05. Teenage Rage
06. Step By Step
07. This Is Crossover
08. Cold Truth
09. All For One
10.Furyo’s Day
11. The Legacy Of Shi
Bonus track
12. Sayonara (vinyl and Japan only)

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here