Thomas Giles releases new single ‘Incomplet’

Brand new album ‘Don’t Touch The Outside’ also releasedThomas Giles

‘Don’t Touch The Outside, the fourth solo studio album from Thomas Giles (aka Tommy Rogers, the visionary vocalist and keyboardist of Between The Buried and Me) is out now via Sumerian Records . To celebrate the release of the album, Thomas has also released a brand new video for for track ‘Incomplet‘. CD and Vinyl bundles are available from here

Watch the video for Incomplet here

Speaking on his latest creative offering, Thomas said:

“Don’t Touch The Outside” is my attempt at creating a journey for the listener. It touches on many new aspects of my musical mind and it’s another step towards me finding the sound of Thomas Giles. I wanted to structure the album to make you very comfortable and uneasy within a few minutes of each other… the battle between beauty and noise.”

The critically acclaimed album features Thomas’ Between The Buried and Me bandmate, Blake Richardson on drums along with several guest appearances from  Ulver’s Kristoffer RyggLeprous frontman and keyboardist Einar Solberg and Candira’s Carley Coma.

Thomas Giles Don't Touch The Outside
‘Don’t Touch The Outside’ Tracklisting

  1. Church Friends
  2. Incomplet
  3. Milan (feat. Kristoffer Rygg)
  4. Radiate
  5. Everyone Is Everywhere (feat. Einar Solberg)
  6. I Win (feat. Carley Coma)
  7. Awake From Death
  8. Sway
  9. Mr. Sunshine
  10. Weather Moods:Panic Start
  11. Take You Seats:Time Gentlemen
  12. Exordium

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here