Till Lindemann (Rammstein) and Peter Tägtgren to release second album and release first single

New Lindemann album F & M out November 2ndLindemann

Lindemann, the second coming.
The German-Swedish power duo Till Lindemann (Rammstein frontman) and Peter Tägtgren (mastermind behind  metal bands Pain and Hypocrisy) are set to unleash the second Lindemann album on the 22nd of November. In this renewed collaboration, the duo takes some unfamiliar and sometimes unexpected paths.

Their first collaborative effort Skills In Pills reached Gold status in Germany  and was entirely in English.
On this second opus the rules have changed: German lyrics sung by Till Lindemann’s unmistakable voice are set in an intense and unique musical composition.

The starting point of these new Lindemann songs was a collaboration between Till Lindemann and the Hamburg Thalia Theater in the context of a modern adaptation of the Brothers Grimm fairy tale “Hänsel & Gretel”, which addresses topics such as fear, hope, poverty, abundance, cannibalism or death.

Five songs from this critically-acclaimed play have been supplemented with six brand new pieces to form the  new studio work from Lindemann.

The first single Steh auf will be released on Friday the 13th of September.

The video for this spellbinding song was created by the renowned music video director Zoran Bihac (who worked on previous Rammstein and Lindemann videos). The film was shot in Kazakhstan and one of the main characters is played by a fellow countryman Tägtgrens, the Hollywood star Peter Stormare (“Fargo”).

The album F & M contains 11 tracks and will be released on the following formats:

– Standard Edition (6-panel digipack)

– Special Edition (deluxe hardcover book)

– 2LP (180gr black vinyl)

– Digital Formats

F & M (Album) // Release Date: Nov 22nd 2019

  1. Steh auf
  2. Ich weiß es nicht
  3. Allesfresser
  4. Blut
  5. Knebel
  6. Frau & Mann
  7. Ach so gern
  8. Schlaf ein
  9. Gummi
  10. Platz Eins
  11. Wer weiß das schon

Only included on the special edition, 2LP and digital formats:

  • BONUS TRACK: Mathematik (Original Version)
  • BONUS TRACK: Ach so gern (Pain Version)

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here.