Watch Amon Amarth’s New Video Crack The Sky

Featuring a cameo from WWE’s Erik Rowan and MMA fighter Josh Barnett

Amon Amarth

Amon Amarth aren’t messing about! On May 3rd the band release their 11th full length album Beserker, but today they have released a new video for Crack The Sky. The video is directed by Roboshobo who has previously directed videos for Metallica (All Nightmare Long), Ghost (Rats, Cirice),  Mastodon, Disturbed and Alice In Chains, and is the second in a trilogy of videos. The first part of the trilogy was Raven’s Flight which was released 3 weeks ago.

The video features a host of appearances from various MMA fighters and WWE wrestlers –

  • Tess Kielhamer of Slug Street Scrappers as the Demon Boss
  • WWE’s Erik Rowan as Thor
  • Bellator fighter and NJPW wrestler Josh Barnett as The Beserker
  • Former MMA fighter Shanie Rusth as the Shield Maiden
  • WWE’s Viktor as a demon
  • Wrestler Erik Arevalo as a demon
  • MMA fighter Victor Henry as a demon

Beserker will be available in the following formats as well as digitally:

  • digipak CD
  • deluxe box set [digipak CD, shield (~12″x12″), patch (~4″x4″) – limited to 500 copies in US]
  • opaque white w/ black splatter vinyl (limited to 1200 copies)
  • opaque white w/ silver haze vinyl (retail exclusive – limited to 1300 copies)
  • clear w/ red splatter vinyl (webstore exclusive – limited to 750 copies)
  • black w/ red haze vinyl (webstore exclusive – limited to 750 copies)

Berserker track-listing

  1. Fafner’s Gold
  2. Crack The Sky
  3. Mjölner, Hammer Of Thor
  4. Shield Wall
  5. Valkyria
  6. Raven’s Flight
  7. Ironside
  8. The Berserker At Stamford Bridge
  9. When Once Again We Can Set Our Sails
  10. Skoll And Hati
  11. Wings Of Eagles
  12. Into The Dark

In support of Berserker, Amon Amarth will head out on the road with Slayer, Lamb of God, and Cannibal Corpse in North America, starting May 2nd. Formerly Bloodstock Open Air headliners, Amon Amarth return to the UK to play Download Festival in June, performing on the main stage on Sunday. Earlier this week, the band announced September-October plans for a US headline trek with fellow Swedes Arch Enemy, At The Gates, and Grand Magus.

Each Monday The Metal Report sends out a list of all stories, interviews, reviews and features we’ve posted for the previous week. You can sign up for it here